And it was then... - Of Jones-the-Bones, Mrs Bones and the Welsh-speaking tribes of Brittany - CycleBlaze

And it was then...

...that I caught covid.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 10
Mike AylingHope your symptoms are not too bad and you have a quick recovery.
I lost half my lung capacity for about a month. Doesn't help when trying to ride up hills.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Suzanne GibsonSorry to hear the not so happy end to your tour. But I see this was all a month ago so I hope you are fully recovered by now. I am wondering what happened from there. Perhaps your journal will tell the rest of the story.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Scott AndersonI’m so sorry to hear this, Leo. Hopefully you succeeded in keeping it for yourself and have fully recovered.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith KleinHi,
First time? My doctor reckons I’ve had it three times. All I can say is I hope your symptoms were mild, and that you’ve recovered adequately.
Cheers,
Keith
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Leo WoodlandTo Mike AylingThanks. I spent three or four days in bed and it took a couple of weeks to fire on four cylinders again, but I'm fine, thanks
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Leo WoodlandTo Keith KleinI have received a Brave Boy badge from the government for not letting it down. And yes, first time. Thanks, Keith
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Leo WoodlandTo Suzanne GibsonThanks. The odd thing was that Steph went everywhere I went and with all the same people and came out o
f it unscathed. Further evidence, I think, that she is in league with the devil
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Leo WoodlandTo Suzanne GibsonI felt unusually tired on the last day (not the intended last day) but thought nothing of it. There were other problems as well, none worth recounting, so we rode to the next station and caught a train to Bordeaux. We had to spend the night there and it was next morning that it struck me properly. Steph spooned me into a train for home and next say I had the Two Lines of Doom and I knew the cause. But all is well now, thanks. And with you and Janos, I hope
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Suzanne GibsonTo Leo WoodlandAll well here, too. My Covid infection was at home, Janos never caught it.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Brent IrvineHi Leo
I haven't seen anything from you lately. Did you fully recover? Any touring in the planning books?

Brent
Reply to this comment
1 year ago