Luang Prabang to Namuang Gnai - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

February 2, 2018

Luang Prabang to Namuang Gnai

I checked out early but left my luggage at reception. Then I cycled to the (Muang) Kuang Si waterfall. There I hiked all the way to the top.

Then it was back Luang Prabang to reach the main road, with a small detour to get my luggage.

Today I met Jos, another Dutch cyclist. He wants to cycle in South Africa, but is scared after he heard of an armed robbery of a bus full of tourists. So I gave him a bit of advice.

My first good look at the Mekong
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The water is crystal clear
Heart 0 Comment 0
Lol
Heart 0 Comment 0
A river next to the AH12
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 125 km (78 miles)
Total: 1,441 km (895 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0