Who we are - Soaking It All In - CycleBlaze

Who we are

Hello and welcome to what is sure to be yet another grand cycling adventure. My name is Jeremy Nolan and I will be your guide, or should I say one of your guides. You see, I will also be joined by my friend Caleb. After regaling Caleb with tales from my previous bike tours (e.g., fighting angry raccoons, sleeping under dump trucks), I decided that he too would like to experience the life of the bike tourist. A caveat of being friends with me is that you must be willing to endure hours of sweating your life away cycling through far-flung locales, questioning each pedal stroke and rethinking every life choice that brings you to each present moment. While I am being only somewhat sarcastic, I promise that he is delighted to be part of this trip. 

Caleb and I on our first joint bike tour back in March 2019, at the summit of Mount Constitution in Washington's San Juan Islands.
Heart 4 Comment 1
Scott AndersonNice to see you journaling here, and nice to see this spot again! Rachael and I biked up here on our honeymoon, 32 years ago.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago

This trip will also serve as a celebration of sorts, since I officially graduate with my M.A. in speech language pathology on June 13. What better way to wrap things up than with a bike tour with someone I love.

So, with all that being said, let's get pedaling!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 7
Rachael AndersonGreat to have you join cycleblaze. Have a great trip!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Bob DistelbergAnd Congrats on your graduation!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Angie NehlsTHAT is how you do life! Congratulations Jeremy! Love hearing about all of your accomplishments from way over here in the buckeye state! I hope you and Caleb have the time of your lives and make a million memories ❤
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Marya MoosmanLoved reading the first four entries, very interesting and informative. So glad you're doing this. Can't wait to follow yours and Caleb's adventures!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Hillary NolanTo Angie NehlsAngie! I am so happy that you are following this trip. Please share it with Uncle Merle and Aunt Glenda. Lois was very happy when I read your comment to her!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Tom IarossiThanks for sharing yet another adventure, Jeremy. You have again motivated me to plan another trip. And best to you as you undertake your new career!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Tom IarossiThanks for sharing yet another adventure, Jeremy. You have again motivated me to plan another trip. And best to you as you undertake your new career!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago