May 30, 2019 - Booked - Praha to Wien Greenway Tour (Tour 19) - 2019 🇨🇿 🇦🇹 - CycleBlaze

May 30, 2019

May 30, 2019 - Booked

DRAGGING my feet never pays off when it comes to booking a flight. I have found that when I have waited, the price of the flight continually dribbles upward. Ten dollars here, another fifty dollars there. I dawdled a bit for this trip and the flights have snuck up a wee bit. Knowing that we're going, knowing that I have pre-booked all of the hotels and guest houses, I went ahead and booked the flights.


Though I waited, it certainly is not last-minute by any stretch of the imagination. As of today, we depart in 101 days. That's a long time to wait for Christmas morning to arrive. With this long of a time, I had a choice of which flights to go and return. Now that Air Canada flies into both Prague and Vienna, it was a no-brainer. We can hand over the bikes to AC in Timmins, pause a little while in Toronto at the lounge, and then one more flight to get us to our destination. Not only is there a lot less airport-sitting, but we get into Prague at 7 am, which should have us rolling on the road into the centre by 9 am or so. We will have that whole first day to enjoy Prague. On the return flight, we arrive back to Timmins at around 6:30 pm instead of that horrible midnight arrival. And finally, by boarding Air Canada at both ends of the trip, we are charged a very reasonable fee for the bikes to travel unlike most other countries' airlines.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0