Things I learnt from my trip - Adelaide to Geelong Tour - CycleBlaze

Things I learnt from my trip

  1. The tent fly is almost always going to be wet on the morning. Just suck it up princess and pack it up.
  2. Ref 1- if by some weather miracle the fly isn't wet, then do a little dance 😁
  3. A bike mirror is essential.
  4. Being a woman and cycling alone across country is not scary or lonely. I never felt unsafe.
  5. Calling home each night isn't a distraction. But allows you to stay focused knowing they are all safe and well.
  6. Zero flat tyres for my trip. Schwalbe Marathon Mondial tyres and goo in my tubes did the trick.
  7. I've realised my circle of friends is much bigger and wider than I had appriciated. It makes me feel grateful.
  8. I love cycling tour but I love being home too.
Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 5
Kathleen JonesLovely tour. I especially loved how much joy you took each day and with each accomplishment. Well done.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Mike AylingA great ride Brianna.
Well done!

Mike
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Jenni DallThank you Brianna, for a wonderful trip! I got some good apps and gear tips out of it, and huge armchair traveller joie-de-vivre. Oh, and you helped me learn about dashing tbings off quickly without having to proof-read (and how very readable and enjoyable such can be)!!! I even feel a little sad that it's all over!! ❤️
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Rob CarlinGreat read B and you have inspired me to sign up and blog my own trip 😁
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Brianna DallTo Rob CarlinYay!. That great, this way I can enjoy the the Mawson Trail from my desk chair. Weather is looking good.

Following!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago