Overland Train to Adelaide - Adelaide to Geelong Tour - CycleBlaze

May 7, 2021

Overland Train to Adelaide

Home!!

Not sure what to expect, I got to the train station nice and early. Platform 3 is small and there is no one else here. No idea how I checked in.

Platform 3 an hour before the train arrives. I guess we just wait.
Heart 2 Comment 0

A few more people arrived on the platform. Apparently I need to have a border pass to get back into South Australia. It takes a few minutes on my phone and I have the email saying I can go home. Phew!

The train arrives 30 mins late. I thought Monti would go in the luggage carrage but because this is a regional station she is just places behind the seats in the end carriage, which is empty. I find my seat and settle in for the ride.

Heart 2 Comment 0
Monti's spot on the train
Heart 3 Comment 0

The train ride home was good. We arrived in Adelaide at 6:15pm.

Overland train in Adelaide
Heart 3 Comment 0

It's nice to be home.

Today's ride: 2 km (1 miles)
Total: 1,081 km (671 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0