Three weeks to go - Girona to Bilbao 2014 - CycleBlaze

April 12, 2014

Three weeks to go

Blooming Portland

We've been lucky with weather lately and now that my health is back and we are getting in some good training rides I'm starting to feel some strength in my legs again. Today is Easter, and we celebrated it with a lovely ride up in the west hills - 40 miles, with 4300' net elevation gain. I'm feeling confident about our conditioning and anxious for departure to arrive. I've started compulsively watching the weather forecasts in the Pyrenees, wondering what will be in store for us before long. In the meantime, we are resigned to enjoying a brilliant springtime here in Oregon for a few weeks longer.

Northwest Portland - almost like a snowfall
Heart 1 Comment 0
On Council Crest
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rachael on Council Crest
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0