On the road again!: ...well, tomorrow that is. - The Girl Friday Rides Again - CycleBlaze

December 19, 2010

On the road again!: ...well, tomorrow that is.

Tomorrow I leave on the next great adventure. The Girl Friday is all packed and ready to roll. I can't wait! I should be on the road 5 or 6 days, depending on weather, wind, and my general state of physical and mental fitness. I'll try to take lots of pictures, for those of you who are buried in snow right now. I'm hoping for some nice desert scenery.

And it's not a moment too soon, no sir-ee-Bob. What with all I ate over the holiday, with a scant amount of exercise to counter the effects, I feel like a bloated pig! Six days of riding is JUST what the doctor ordered!

Not sure if I will have wifi tomorrow night, but if not I will post an entry the next day for sure. For those of you on my SPOT list (you know who you are), you'll know where I'm at when I get there, unless of course my SPOT doesn't work, like it didn't at the end of my summer trip, than you will just have to trust that I am capable of relying on my good looks and charm to get me through.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0