Things for small minds to ponder: Trash Talk - The Adventures of The Girl Friday - CycleBlaze

December 30, 2009

Things for small minds to ponder: Trash Talk

Why do some people treat the earth like their own personal trash can? If I can pack out my garbage on a bike, why can't others do the same in a car, or SUV, which can hold a lot more crap than my little bike? And cyclists are not immune. I bet there is not a one of us that has not seen an empty guu packet littering the road.

If I was an animal who took the time to construct a nice home in the earth for my family, with a nice entrance way in the form of a hole facing the sunrise, I'd be mightily upset to wake up to a guu packet blocking the morning sun, especially if said guu packet was empty, and/or was a flavor like orange :-P, or was caffeine free. Now, it's a whole 'nuther story if I'm an animal and an unopened chocolate flavored guu ends up on my doorstep, but what are the odds of THAT happening?

But, I guess that's for small minds to ponder?

How hard is it to carry an empty bottle, wrapper, or other garbage to the nearest trash can?
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 25 miles (40 km)
Total: 306 miles (492 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0