Days 11-12: Happy new year! - The Adventures of The Girl Friday - CycleBlaze

January 1, 2010

Days 11-12: Happy new year!

Well, all good things must come to an end and The Adventures of the Girl Friday journal is no different. Officially the trip won't be over until the flight home, after packing up The Girl in her suitcase for the trip.

I'm going to stay at my friend's house for a few extra days than I had planned, but we're going to take a hike instead of a ride. I don't mean 'take a hike' as in, 'go take a hike!' I mean we're going hiking for a couple of days in the desert. If anything noteworthy happens I'll let you know. Otherwise, I do plan on adding another entry when I get home with at least a few thoughts on traveling with the folding bike.

This trip has been a gas! It's been fun doing the journal and being 'featured' was really cool; thanks Neil! And thanks to everyone who posted to my guestbook, I really appreciate it. Honestly, I'm kind of taken aback by the positive response; I'm a little unsure what to make of it. But it's nice, and it makes me that much more excited about my next trip, where ever that may be?

I had a little time to play around with some pictures today so I'm adding them now. Fun with Photoshop :-) (Or, in this case, a Photoshop like product)

Karen

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0