Introduction and "the Plan" - Geneva South through the Western Alps - CycleBlaze

Introduction and "the Plan"

Plan? What Plan?

Well, we do have a plan, sort of. Today is Tuesday and next Sunday morning we board the first leg of our flight to Geneva. So we have our flights. first three nights' and last night's accommodation booked, but that's it.

Packed? Not started yet. Gear list? I'll put that on the next page, once I decide what I'm going to take. Route? We are going to start by copying the first bit of Scott and Rachael Anderson's 2015 trip, journaled here French Alps 2015. They, however, had 33 days and we have only 24, including travel time. We have 1:200,000 Michelin maps of the areas we plan to visit so will adjust/work it out as we proceed. We will likely need to take a train at some point to get back to Geneva for our flight home.

Who are we? My husband, Al,and and I last toured together in 2015, a trip I journaled here A Loop in Southwestern Germany. Last year I did a solo trip through the Pyrenees and Al also rode through the Pyrenees--not with me but a supported trip with his cycling group.

In roadie guise in 2013
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0