My Bike (Lexi) and Gear - Geelong a Continuation - CycleBlaze

My Bike (Lexi) and Gear

My ebike is a Scott Axis with a 625whr battery.  Its a couple of kgs heavier than my old bike Monti but rides as well.  I've just put on Marathon Plus MTB tyres.  So sar I've only done 200kms on them but I like the feel.  They are super puncture resistant which I like VERY much.

Last time I carefully photographed all my gear by use and put it in my  journal.  This  was great for creating a photographic list but not so good when I started to think about where to put everything, which pannier contains what.  So this time I've decided to photograph what I put in each pannier. 

Heart 2 Comment 0

Front 1 - food stuff. The theory is this is what I'll need to make lunch on the trail and I won't need to go hunting around other bags.  Food to be added, of course.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Front 2 - Stuff I might need during the day, beanie and jacket to keep warm and dry, first aid and charger.  The water bladder is for those days I won't see much civilisation at camp, ie national park camp sites.  I have planned more days this time where I'll be camping in National Parks with minimal facilities.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Back 1 - My home. Tent (Big Agnes Copper Spur 1P), sleeping bag, mat, a few cloths pegs, cloths line and toilette bag.  This is a sleep set-up I've been using for a while and works really well for me.  I place a cheap car wind screen cover underneath to stop things putting holes in the sleeping mat.  You'll see the cover is in the rack pack as I can also sit on it at rest stops.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Back 2 - Cloths. Everything to cycle in, sleep in and tourist in on my rest days.  I'm expecting the overnight temps to be colder this time, especially around Canberra.  With some luck the days will be a pleasant mid 20's C.

Tool Kit sits in the side pocket.  Hopefully I won't need it much.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Rack Pack - I could probably get away with not taking this but I've found it convenient to throw stuff in here.  For example, groceries that I just want to get to camp, eat and and sort later, or  a sneaky cake for morning tea. It also has my solar panel , electronics bag and bike locks

It all fits. 20 kgs of gear including the pannier weight.
Heart 1 Comment 0

That's it, everything I need for a month of cycle touring.

And Duckie!!
Heart 0 Comment 0
For the gadget and generally curious people trying to solve that bike problem. I have a Thule pack n pedal on the front with zefal universal bottle mounts carefully mounted between each other. The new Zefal mounts aren't as simple and compact as the older version. I've used one of each, old at the top and new at the bottom.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Cam RungieEnjoy the trip Brianna. Onya.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Brianna DallTo Cam RungieThanks Cam.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago