A Brief Apology to Photography Fans - Great Allegheny Passage Two Day Trip - CycleBlaze

A Brief Apology to Photography Fans

On solo rides, I suck as a tourist. I really enjoy the part where I'm on the bike pedaling and making the bike move through the scenery. Stopping just interrupts that and I pretty much reserve all stopping for food/drink input/output or rest -  I almost never stop to take pictures.

As I mentioned earlier, my aging Android phone had decided to pretend it did not have a forward-facing camera and would only allow the rear facing selfie camera to be used. I'm 64 years old, and have taken very few selfies in my life. Framing photos when I can't see what I was aiming is a skill I have never acquired -  as you will see in the few pictures I did take!

So, if you want to really see what the GAP trail looked like in mid-October 2021, check out Tom Bilcze's excellent Cycleblaze "Fall Colors on the GAP Trail" journal.

Also, I never stop to read any of those signs explaining interesting stuff along the route. For the GAP trail, I highly recommend Bill Metzger's excellent book "The Great Allegheny Passage Companion."

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0