Day 92: Nglang Boodja to Donnybrook - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

August 27, 2022

Day 92: Nglang Boodja to Donnybrook

Start: 9:30am
Distance:  56km
Ride time:  4:12hours
Average:  13km/hr 
Max:  54km/hr
Finish: 2:50pm

It rained during the night and stopped by morning. I was dry inside the shelter. I enjoyed a hot chocolate with my porridge in the morning.

I spilt some dry porridge on the table and when I walked away, this pied currawong ate up the spillage.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Morning track.
Heart 9 Comment 0
The foliage was saturated so I had to wear my rain jacket.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Rolling hills.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Lots of small flowering wattle.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Baa.
Heart 3 Comment 0
I had lunch at the bakery here.
Heart 4 Comment 1
Kathleen ClassenBoyanup! Our daughter in law’s mother lives here! First place we stopped after Perth on our first visit to Australia. Such a happy memory. We were in a car, of course, and still adjusting to driving on the other side of the road.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
I had to do about 10kms along bitumen.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Neigh.
Heart 3 Comment 0

I made camp at the Transit Park. There are about 20 sites next to an oval. There is no caretaker here. A sign at the front says to book online. I tried that and found the website broken.

The amenities block requires the use of a code (later I found out it was 0024tick). Luckily other campers had left it unlocked so I could use it.

I'll have a rest day tomorrow and will visit the shire to pay on Monday.

Unknown cost?
Heart 3 Comment 1
Rita McCarthyLooks lovely and green. You are very honest😉
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

Today's ride: 56 km (35 miles)
Total: 5,119 km (3,179 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0