Day 25: Miluwindi Conservation Park to Lennard River - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

June 20, 2022

Day 25: Miluwindi Conservation Park to Lennard River

Start: 6:40 am
Distance: 48 km
Ride time: 2:44 hours
Average: 18 km/hr
Max: 43 km/hr
Finish: 9:45 am

Lots of rocks today.

This hill was covered in dark brown rocks. Elsewhere on the Gibb the rocks have been ochre colour.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Does this rock look like a grumpy man?
Heart 9 Comment 0
Wombarella Creek.
Heart 8 Comment 0
Wispy clouds helped keep the morning cool.
Heart 4 Comment 0
A lovely wide, smooth section of road.
Heart 6 Comment 0

It was great. I was flying along like I was on bitumen. It felt like magic.

Until a big truck goes past.
Heart 5 Comment 0
The aftermath.
Heart 5 Comment 0
There is a sign saying this is Queen Elizabeth.
Heart 7 Comment 0
More pretty rocks.
Heart 5 Comment 0
In record time, I arrived at Lennard River.
Heart 7 Comment 0
This is the view from my campsite.
Heart 8 Comment 0

I could have ridden further today but I'm not sure where I would camp. I don't think there are any more river crossings.

This place is perfect and there are no salties, only freshies. I had a quick refreshing swim.

Whistling kites were soaring above me.
Heart 6 Comment 0

Whistling kites.

Free!
Heart 9 Comment 0

Today's ride: 48 km (30 miles)
Total: 1,225 km (761 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0