Day 129: Rest day - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

October 3, 2022

Day 129: Rest day

I enjoyed a lazy morning and woke to a couple playing golf.
Heart 6 Comment 0

It is the world's longest golf course.

It must also be the world's most expensive due to the cost of fuel out here.

I was also a little devastated to see my helmet mirror lying on the ground. Some motorcyclists had slept in their swags under the shelter. 

One of them must have accidentally knocked it off.
Heart 4 Comment 0
I used my ever reliable cable ties to fix it back on.
Heart 6 Comment 2
Craig DallyYou can have your mirror back when you catch me up!! Craig
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyYou're too fast for me young man.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

It is barely holding on so I will have to be careful. I gave my spare mirror to Craig in Norseman as he didn't have one.

My mirror only needs to last a few days as Serena has sent me a replacement mirror to Ceduna. 

I went to the roadhouse for a coffee and was happily surprised to see Craig in there as he told me he would be riding today.

Yesterday was tough on him, so he has taken a rest day too.

It's nice to know I'm not the only one. My legs were a bit unstable when I got up this morning. 

It was a great day to take off the bike.

It rained most of the day.
Heart 3 Comment 0
This puports to be the original roadhouse.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Inside I found a bike!
Heart 5 Comment 0

Inside the pub was a couple of murals by Pam Armstrong. 

Back in the day, Australia made great cars.
Heart 8 Comment 0
These are Aussie talents. Can you guess who they are? I'll give you the answer tomorrow.
Heart 3 Comment 2
Lucy MartinAngus Young in his schoolboy’s uniform.
Kylie Minogue(?) in the pink shoes
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyYou got two out of two! Well done!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

I had lunch and dinner with Craig. The next roadhouse is 143kms away. We agreed to meet there in 2 days time.

Tomorrow the rain is meant to stop and hopefully there will be a small tailwind. 🤞🏻

When I finished the Munda Biddi Trail, I filled out a form and they sent me a certificate today.

Wahoo!
Heart 9 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0