DAY 0 - continued - Atlantic Canada - Counter Clockwise - CycleBlaze

June 14, 2022

DAY 0 - continued

Just got back from a beautiful tour out to the Lighthouse (Cape Forchu) and into the farmlands (Chegiggin).

Heart 0 Comment 0

The weather changed dramatically for the better as I felt my way around.  The road to the lighthouse (304 S) which was fogged in with a dense mist, but still a special views.   Tried setting up some shots with the "big guns" (DSLRs).  I'll try to mix the big photos with the phone images if I get time. 

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

Small fishing fleets and coastal homes and huts lined the route to the lighthouse.

Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0

Spring wild foliage and pines were welcoming to the eyes; almost a perfect mix with the blue waters. 

Heart 1 Comment 0

Perennial lupine looks like according to my son Brandon.

The roads into the farmlands reminded me of home, rolling and peaceful.  What a nice ride.

Heart 2 Comment 0

Sorry, explored of Yarmouth and found a little more flavor that I thought was important....

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 2
Mike AylingThat's a lot of names!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith A. SpanglerMike, there were like four granite blocks of names…. Made me turn around to look….
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Tamora StumNice 1st Big Day In Canada!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith A. SpanglerTamora it was!!!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago