Maipu: Olives on the menu - The fourth step ... Patagonia etc - CycleBlaze

March 15, 2018

Maipu: Olives on the menu

Leigh wasn't feeling too good today so we had to take things easy. Still, we managed to fit in a nice olive tasting followed by lunch at the same small brewery as yesterday.

I had to organize some money so I went off in search of an ATM which was easily found with the help of Gabriel. After that I had to find a bicycle shop so I could replace our front brake cables which had started to fray. The noodle of the fron brakes on Leigh's had also given up the ghost withe the plastic liner pushing through the metal tubing. I found a great little shop a few kilometers away and quickly had mine replaced - Leigh's will have to wait until tomorrow because she was resting back at Gabriel's place.

Then I tried to find some food. There doesn't seem to be a supermercado on the eatern side of Maipu that has much worth eating. In the end I decided with all the rich eating and drinking we have done at the wineries and breweries it might be best to stick to fruit for supper. A reasonably good fruitas y veduras despensia a few hundred meters from Gabriuel's did the trick.

Malbec grapes on the way to a bodega.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 17 km (11 miles)
Total: 2,202 km (1,367 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0