Day 93: Bramalea to Oshawa - Four Corners of Canada - CycleBlaze

September 5, 2010

Day 93: Bramalea to Oshawa

I took my usual commuting route to get out to Pickering. There was a good tailwind today. From there I followed the route recommended by Google Maps. It was quite impressive really. There is a back entrance that is not available to motorized vehicles. Google Maps directed me in that way when I used the pedestrian option.

Near the end I noticed a noise that seems to happen with every wheel rotation. I have not found the source yet.

I stayed at Darlington Provincial Park ($46.75 including reservation fee). The park is close to Highway 401 and seems a bit noisy. As well, it is close to train tracks.

End point:

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=43.87148,-78.77515&ll=43.87148,-78.77515&ie=UTF8&z=12&om=1

Heart 0 Comment 0
A nice section of the North Humber bike path. This is part of my commute on the way home. On average, I see deer here once a week.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Humber pedestrian bridge looking out to Lake Ontario.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Humber bridge again.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Downtown Toronto.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Crossing the Humber bridge. The air show is on today, so the bridge may be more crowded than usual.
Heart 0 Comment 0
An Inukshuk.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Skydome and the CN Tower.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The beach by the mouth of the Rouge River.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Pickering Generating Station.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Where I'll be returning to work in a few weeks.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 109 km (68 miles)
Total: 11,246 km (6,984 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0