Day 47: Teslin Lake Campground to Rancheria - Four Corners of Canada - CycleBlaze

July 21, 2010

Day 47: Teslin Lake Campground to Rancheria

I stopped in at the Dawson Peaks Lodge for a second breakfast of pancakes. They remembered me there!

http://www.dawsonpeaks.ca/

I stayed at Rancheria Lodge again ($14.27) and had a 'Super Burger' at their restaurant for dinner. It is nice heading back along the same road I came up on. I know where all the places are to stop for groceries, snacks and camping. That will continue until tomorrow and then I am in terra incognita again.

My plan is to make it to Watson Lake tomorrow. They have a nice campground on the east end of town with free internet! I have planned the things I need to check up on the internet. The visitor centre in Watson Lake gave out a useful list of all services along the Alcan Highway to Whitehorse. I am hoping that they have a list of services for those heading east.

End point:

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=60.08656,-130.60682&ll=60.08656,-130.60682&ie=UTF8&z=12&om=1

By Lake Teslin.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The view at the 5000 km mark of the trip.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The longest bridge on the Alcan Highway. The conditions were much nicer this time around. Last time it was raining which made the metal grating treacherous.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 157 km (97 miles)
Total: 5,159 km (3,204 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0