Hatchet Campsite to Colter Bay, Teton National Park - North from FoCo in NoCo - CycleBlaze

June 27, 2012

Hatchet Campsite to Colter Bay, Teton National Park

Into the parks!

There was a hard frost overnight, and I had frost both inside and outside my tent fly. So it took a little longer to pack up the tent this morning.

While the tent was drying and I had breakfast, I talked more with Noah. He was headed to Jackson for a week of R&R with a friend. He gave me some food he was carrying but wouldn't need. I left first, but he caught me on the hill toward the junction.

A very nice ride. Stopped for a bit at Jackson Lodge and then went on to the hiker/biker camp sites. Greeted by some motorcyclists who immediately offered a cold coke. It was much appreciated. Later drinks and conversation, and another motor bike couple. Don Anderson, a professional Singer/guitarist from the Black Hills in South Dakota. It was a fun evening.

Stats
Distance 22.6
Odometer 6271.4
Max 27.4
Average 9.9


Jackson Lake
Heart 0 Comment 0
Don Anderson, between Gary and Delia the motorcyclists. Delia was always crocheting!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Bear! It's stuffed, part of a mobile educational exhibit by the Park Service.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 23 miles (37 km)
Total: 408 miles (657 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0