Day 2 - to Evangola State Park - Flower city->Steel city->Capital city - CycleBlaze

September 30, 2022

Day 2 - to Evangola State Park

Miles: 51.3, Ascent: 582, Descent: 896

At Darien Lake State park I struck up a conversation with a retired woman from Chili, NY. She was camping with her brother and his wife. I was invited to their campfire which was very nice on a cold night. I was asked if I was keeping a journal of my ride and told them to head to CycleBlaze and they could find it. I was asked to repeat the name of the site because she thought I said PsychoBlaze. We all had a good laugh. A shout out to the Chili and Lacanster group who were nice enough to share their fire 

Another beautiful day to cycle. Rolled through the suburbs of Buffalo and saw several sites

Chosen few bike club in Depew. I knocked on the door, no one answered, I guess I was not chosen
Heart 2 Comment 0
Our Lady of Victory Basilica in Lackawanna
Heart 3 Comment 0
I did not have a permit so I rode fast and got out of town
Heart 2 Comment 0
You cannot roll through western NY without seeing a lot of this. Go Bills
Heart 4 Comment 2
Christopher GardnerGo Bucks!
Keep on rollin brother!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago


Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0