Day 12 - to Travelodge, Brunswick MD - Flower city->Steel city->Capital city - CycleBlaze

October 10, 2022

Day 12 - to Travelodge, Brunswick MD

Miles: 49.1

I had never eaten at a Waffle House until today. It was the only breakfast place in town and was 200 feet from the Red Roof.

I rolled from there down to Shepherdstown where I had lunch. Stopped at Harpers Ferry area but never crossed the bridge since I have been in this historic town before. The weather by this time was wonderful. Full sun and in the low 60s

Rolled into Brunswick and headed up the hill to my hotel. I ended up having to dismount at one point and push my bike up a 15% road grade. Arrived at a nice Travelodge and found out all first floor rooms were sold out so had to carry my 72 pound bike up stairs 

This section lasted over a mile with the Potomac River on my right and a cliff on my left
Heart 1 Comment 1
Kath LevBeautiful!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Historic Harpers Ferry train tunnel
Heart 1 Comment 0
M5 tank from WWII in the center of Brunswick, MD
Heart 0 Comment 0


Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Keith AdamsWhen you get to Brunswick, Beans in the Belfry is a great place for breakfast. It's a desanctified church, converted to a funky little cafe / coffee shop.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Mike HendersonHi Dave,

Following you from Denver. Looks like you are having a great time! Enjoy your trip!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago