Some Rest and Titusville to the Maytown Trailhead - Stranger in a Strange Land - CycleBlaze

February 3, 2023 to February 6, 2023

Some Rest and Titusville to the Maytown Trailhead

Days Six, Seven and Eight

  We spent the next few days at our friend Betty’s home. Saturday was windy and Sunday was another stormy rainy day. I decided to complete the ride on Monday, as much as possible. I chose to start at the Atlantic and ride back to the Maytown Trailhead.

  Betty, Cathy and I drove to Playalinda, a beautiful natural beach. I decided on the drive out through Canaveral National Seashore that I was not going to ride the sunny, busy, narrow shoulderless road back toward Titusville. From Titusville, I bicycled the 18 miles back to Maytown. At the beginning of the ride (which started at the Titusville Welcome Center), I worked my way over to Astronaut Park. I proceeded through Titusville on a path adjacent to US1. Honeysuckle provided a hearty lunch. The town gave way to pine trees and scrub. I checked out The White Sands Buddhist Center, a peaceful space with impressive statuary.

White Sands Buddhist Center
Heart 2 Comment 0

I ended my day at Maytown, once again.

Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 18 miles (29 km)
Total: 231 miles (372 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0