In Oppenheim: the Katarinenkirche - The Road to Rome, Part Two: Europe - CycleBlaze

August 30, 2021

In Oppenheim: the Katarinenkirche

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

I know I stated I was done with this journal, but I forgot that there were two photo galleries I intended to include when I found the time.  I was reminded of them when I was backing up photos from the tour and found this set.  This is the Katerininkirche (Saint Catherine’s Church), in Oppenheim, Germany.  construction is assumed to have begun in about 1225, when Oppenheim gained town privileges.  It is regarded as one of the most important gothic churches on the Rhine and is especially noteworthy for its stained glass windows.  Thinking back now, it’s probably the church that most impressed us on this tour.

Image not found :(
Heart 1 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 1 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 1 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 1 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Image not found :(
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0