Why? Why not... - Recharging at the Electric Mountain - CycleBlaze

September 9, 2011

Why? Why not...

Two years ago on my first and only trip to Llanberis in the beautiful Snowdonia National Park in Wales I saw details of the Electric Mountain, something I vaguely remembered from my school days/daze. I promised myself I'd return some time and spend some time looking at it. More about it later on.

I've got a week of work starting now, so, seeing as there's no time like the present, here goes...

The original plan was to ride across the Peak District National Park, heading constantly west(ish), seeing a few of the sights, and climbing most of the good climbs and passes on the way. I haven't given too much thought to the route home yet, I don't like to bog myself down with too much detail, I'll work that out over the next 3 or 4 days. Unfortunately I've had to take a few days off work last week due to a slight illness, so i'll see how the hills go, I don't want to push myself too hard too soon.

The general weather forecast for the North of England for next week isn't too promising, so the waterproofs will be kept close to hand.

Everything is packed now, ha ha, so i'll finish making a curry and starting this journal. It's my first go at writing a journal, so please be patient - all comments gratefully received, but positive ones preferred!

Yours truly
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0