Back home - Recharging at the Electric Mountain - CycleBlaze

September 16, 2011

Back home

Height climbed 866 metres

Yesterdays glorious weather didn't last, by morning it was overcast and windy. After getting away by 9, I made my way to Buxton for a double second breakfast, much to the amazement of the guy serving me.

Enquisitive cows
Heart 1 Comment 0

Next it was through Tideswell, Great Hucklow, past the glider club, where ther was noone flying, Hathersage to Stanage Edge. I know i'm nearly home now, going through some of my fovourite areas that I often ride through.

By the glider club
Heart 5 Comment 0

After a coffee and a chat at the coffee wagon "Bean About" it was a short ride home, downhill nearly all the way.

Past the climbers on Stanage Edge
Heart 0 Comment 0
Crossing Burbage Moor for the final descent
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 35 miles (56 km)
Total: 391 miles (629 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0