08/26/23 Humbug Mountain SP to Brookings - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

August 26, 2023

08/26/23 Humbug Mountain SP to Brookings

Heart 0 Comment 0

I confess I’m not enjoying this section very much.  It’s cold and damp, I haven’t seen the sun for days and I’m just trying to get away from the fires. My air mattress is responsible in part for this, I’m not sleeping well because of it. However there is a Fred Meyer in Brookings, a mega-store that wiped out all the local businesses but has camping supplies so I’m headed there tomorrow. 

I watched these guys discussing my bike while having lunch in Gold Beach
Heart 0 Comment 0
Oregon Coast views
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Bleached and piled like so many bones
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 51 miles (82 km)
Total: 3,883 miles (6,249 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0