08/23/23 Lakeside to Charleston - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

August 23, 2023

08/23/23 Lakeside to Charleston

Heart 0 Comment 0

I’ve abandoned my wish to go via Crater Lake and Klamath Falls and am embracing my reality, which is the pretty Oregon coast. I’m not in any hurry and am treating myself to a few very short days, hitting all the campgrounds and arriving early enough to enjoy the stay.

I could push a button and slow down the traffic as I took the lane and climbed the bridge
Heart 1 Comment 0
Or, I could walk the sidewalk and avoid the stress
Heart 1 Comment 0
Entering busy North Bend
Heart 1 Comment 0
Charleston
Heart 1 Comment 0
more Charleston
Heart 2 Comment 0
Hiking trails near Sunset Bay SP where I camped
Heart 2 Comment 0
Impressive root systems
Heart 1 Comment 0
Forest fungi
Heart 0 Comment 0
Sunset Bay
Heart 2 Comment 0
Lighthouse
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 27 miles (43 km)
Total: 3,770 miles (6,067 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0