07/25/23 Lake Koocanusa to Libby - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

July 25, 2023

07/25/23 Lake Koocanusa to Libby

Heart 0 Comment 0

Easy, mostly downhill ride into Libby. A nice town. I’ve found that there is prairie Montana and mountain Montana and the latter fits my soul a lot better. I’m taking the day off tomorrow. There’s $10 camping in the park and $5 showers at the laundromat and couple of coffee houses to hang out in. But mostly I’m sticking around because I was able to book a massage. I’ve developed some kinks in my back and knots in my legs that I’m looking forward to getting kneaded out. 

The Libby Dam across the Kootenai River forms a lake that backs up into Canada, hence the Koo, Can and USA of Lake Koocanusa
Heart 2 Comment 0
Cement caps over bolts holding the rock together
Heart 0 Comment 0
Strain meters to ensure its all working
Heart 1 Comment 0
Kootenai River
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heading towards Libby
Heart 2 Comment 0
Downtown Libby, the City of Eagles
Heart 1 Comment 0
I saw one on my way into town, but it had flown too far for a good shot by the time I fumbled my camera open
Heart 1 Comment 0
Fireman’s Park campground is next to the cemetery. Quiet neighbors
Heart 3 Comment 0

Today's ride: 29 miles (47 km)
Total: 2,734 miles (4,400 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0