07/27/23 Libby to Noxom - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

July 27, 2023

07/27/23 Libby to Noxom

Heart 0 Comment 0

The day off in Libby was nice, I did all the things I wanted to do.  I’d have liked to watched the new Barbie movie but the theater only opens on weekends and I had my fill of the town and was ready to move on. 

I somehow missed the Kootenai Falls and the accompanying swinging bridge on my way out of Libby and didn’t realize it until I was at my turnoff to head south towards Noxon. No interest in backtracking, I kept on. I’ve got a route that takes me across northern Washington, staying in the mountains and away from the heat and winds of the rest of eastern Washington. So it’s a good thing I went up from Eureka to kiss the border when I did, I don’t need to return to Canada again on this trip. 

It was very pretty following the Bull River south on MT 56. It must get a lot of rain up here, judging by the thick lushness of the forest and the moss clinging to the trees. Though people are commenting on the lack of rain and wishing for it.

I thought the Supreme Court outlawed such CC&Rs
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Unfortunately it wasn’t open
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Coffee houses and pot shops notwithstanding, I’m not among my tribe up here
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
All transport crowded into the gorge
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Another osprey, this one squatting uninvited
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
I’ve seen so many of these it needed a picture. As near as I can tell, gods10.com is just a site that sells these and similar items
Heart 0 Comment 0
Available for purchase from gods10.com
Heart 0 Comment 0
Bull Lake
Heart 1 Comment 0
Bull River
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
A very pretty road
Heart 1 Comment 0
Setting up at the free forest service campground outside Noxom
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 55 miles (89 km)
Total: 2,789 miles (4,488 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0