07/24/23 Eureka to Lake Koocanusa - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

July 24, 2023

07/24/23 Eureka to Lake Koocanusa

Heart 0 Comment 0

I meant to go to Libby today. It was an easy ride along the shores of Lake Koocanusa, a reservoir, but hot. It must have been well in the nineties, so when I pulled into a campground for a break and noticed it had a bar it occurred to me I didn’t have to keep on going. So I didn’t. The campground is full of Canadians on vacation, they stay for weeks, boating and fishing, everyone knows everyone and are a friendly bunch who enjoy hard liquor. 

Nice shoulder all day
Heart 1 Comment 0
All day riding by the lake
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Camping by Lake Koocanusa
Heart 1 Comment 0
My kind of camping
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 47 miles (76 km)
Total: 2,705 miles (4,353 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0