06/22/23 Salida - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

June 22, 2023

06/22/23 Salida

I had a good day off, got a lot done. The Pinion rep was very accommodating and after a couple of phone calls and emails I now have a 10 am appointment at the Gates Customer Solution Center in Englewood for a gearbox replacement. That’s about the best outcome I could hope for, so I’m pleased.  I have 3 days to get to Englewood, which should be easily doable but it involves a bit of climbing so I expect to fret about the timetable. Weather looks favorable for the most part. 

Fixed my mattress, did a little shopping, got a haircut and explored the town. A pleasant place. 

Historic Downtown Salida is now a pedestrian mall, a pandemic perk
Heart 0 Comment 0
Got my haircut in a place that had a whiskey bar, sold men’s clothes
Heart 1 Comment 0
and made guitars. This was taken from the barber chair
Heart 0 Comment 0
Before
Heart 0 Comment 0
After
Heart 2 Comment 0
Surfing the Arkansas River
Heart 3 Comment 0
Kayaks have the right away
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0