06/09/23 Glenwood to Luna - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

June 9, 2023

06/09/23 Glenwood to Luna

Climbing up to the edge of the Colorado Plateau
Heart 0 Comment 0

Not a lot to say about today.

Several long climbs, touched 8000 feet for the first time, will climb back into it tomorrow morning.  I was aiming for Alpine, Arizona, but I ran out of oomph and daylight by Luna, 7 miles from the Arizona border.  Camped at the free campground and the end of town, a pretty spot in the trees. It’s cool and quiet, I’m hoping for a nice sleep.

Riding into Alma for breakfast
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The old road
Heart 0 Comment 0
This would have been my destination for today had I’d stayed in Buckhorn. It’s the first International Dark Sky Sanctuary in North America
Heart 1 Comment 0
Geology!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Outside Luna
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 46 miles (74 km)
Total: 637 miles (1,025 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0