Gorges de la Nesque: Encore une fois (1more time) - Cycling Provence - CycleBlaze

June 2, 2017

Gorges de la Nesque: Encore une fois (1more time)

Today was the last ride for this tour so I picked my favorite outside of Mt Ventoux and repeated the gorge ride with a fellow who had missed out on the previous day. It was another glorius ride in good weather conditions. We had lunch in Bedoin after coming out of the gorge before completing the last 20km of this tour. Now will pack and head back to Avignon in the AM where Kelly will get on the train and I will spend the night. I start phase 2 of my trip on Sunday.

The bike garage where we secure the bikes each day.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Escargot anyone.
Heart 0 Comment 0
My riding partner today passing through the first arch on the way up the gorge.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A Sister in the Gorge de la Nesque.
Heart 0 Comment 0
My last photo of Vaison la Romaine on my return today.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 101 km (63 miles)
Total: 614 km (381 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0