Rain Delay - New England September Sojourn - CycleBlaze

September 15, 2021

Rain Delay

   Last night's forecast wasn’t pretty and I awoke to showers. I moored our ship to the Anchorage for another night. Of course, it cleared up for a few hours after breakfast. We took in some of the local sights: the world's tallest filing cabinet,

Heart 0 Comment 0

the Burlington Earth Clock, Old Spokes Home Bike Shop and a Sierra store. This is where I bought my first MAMIL (middle-aged man in Lycra) outfit. Every time I grumbled about how I could have rode today, my insightful companion said, “You made a decision, now live with it.”  When your own words are repeated back to you, they really sting. During lunch, the skies opened up. It rained on and off for the next few hours. An early rest day, take ‘em when you get ‘em. And remember to stretch.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0