Post Tour Fitness Stats - Country Roads - CycleBlaze

April 23, 2024

Post Tour Fitness Stats

From the Garmin Watch

Garmin Watch Biometrics 
I wore a Garmin watch day & night for most of this 17 day tour except when it needed charging. I didn’t activate it specifically to measure ride stats. Just to monitor various physiological measurements. These are recorded on my phone and accessible via the Garmin Connect app.

The graphs below cover the time frame from a few days before the ride started, to a few days after it ended. There was only one real rest day on the ride. 5 April when there was a major rain event pass over. 

Most of the stats seem fairly good except the Sleep records.
Most days I didn’t feel sleep deprived, but the Garmin seems to have decided I wasn’t sleeping well. A few nights this was because of noisy accommodation. Other nights probably due to the affects of intensive exercise.

Calories Week 1
Heart 0 Comment 0
Calories Week 2
Heart 0 Comment 0
Calories Week 3
Heart 0 Comment 0
There’s walking involved in cycle touring
Heart 0 Comment 0
I’m still not sure what a Body Battery is, but the Garmin watch measures it
Heart 0 Comment 0
Breaths in and out. Useful for cycle touring and life in general.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Oxygen levels. All ok.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
A typical ride day as measured by heart rate
Heart 0 Comment 0
This graph is interesting to me. Heart beat rate over the duration of the tour.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Apparently I’m still fitter than my calendar age. Says the Garmin watch.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0