Payne-ful Pepsi Saga - CircumTrektion: TransAm 2006 - CycleBlaze

April 20, 2006

Payne-ful Pepsi Saga

This is what happens when I've been cooped up in my tent for a while and am avoiding the homework I brought with me on the trip...Enjoy!

I brave the lingering rain in my cute little rain suit and head to the nearest Pepsi machine to feed my addiction
Heart 1 Comment 0
WooHoo! Pepsi!
Heart 2 Comment 0
I'm only a shadow of myself without Pepsi ...
Heart 1 Comment 0
Nooooooooooo!!!
Heart 1 Comment 0
I'm prepared to pay $1.50 for my Pepsi after walking at least a 1/2 mile to this machine...and now it won't take my money. There's got to be another machine around here somewhere...
Heart 1 Comment 0
What the ... ?
Heart 1 Comment 0
I wander toward some more buildings. Maybe there's hope?
Heart 1 Comment 0
NO!!! No Pepsi here...this machine has been neglected all winter. There's cobwebs where the Pepsi should be.
Heart 1 Comment 0
This makes Joy sad.
Heart 1 Comment 0
That picture is really funny. It makes Joy laugh.
Heart 1 Comment 0
But the laugh doesn't last
Heart 1 Comment 0
Joy vaults over the flooded ditch with the hope that there is a Pepsi machine behind that building
Heart 1 Comment 0
After all, she's wearing her amazing waterproof socks (ok, Joy really found a little bit less wet part of the ditch and just stepped over)
Heart 1 Comment 0
That's not a Pepsi machine!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Maybe over there??? Sadly, no :(
Heart 1 Comment 0
Joy sighs, contemplates her tan line, and prepares for the long, long walk back to her campsite. (Look! A Mike Riscica Spoke Bracelet!)
Heart 2 Comment 0
Oh, it's a cruel, cruel world...
Heart 1 Comment 0
And Joy settles for Sprite. Sigh. Pepsi will have to wait for another day.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0