Kudos - CircumTrektion: TransAm 2006 - CycleBlaze

Kudos

A big thank you goes out to everyone who has helped make this trip possible, those who have given me tips and encouragement along the way, and those who are helping keep the pieces of my life together while I'm gone. There are too many of you to name (and inevitably I'd forget somebody), but these have been especially helpful to me.

The journals on this site, especially from from Mike R., Larry E., and Joe and Susan B. helped keep my inspiration for this trip going. Neil for keeping the site up and providing such a great resource.

Bill at Circle City Bicycles and the guys at Hodson's Bay were a great help in getting my bike ready to go. Bill, especially, thanks for the encouragement, technical knowledge, and confidence to fix stuff.

Megan, April, Chris, my neighbors Mark and Marissa, and others who are keeping track of the pieces of my life for me while I'm gone. Ralph and Inez, my first trail angels, and Joe and Susan who are helping with Virginia logistics.

A big thanks to Geoff for volunteering to take me to the airport at 4:15 in the morning. Beth and Megan for getting me food gift certificates so I don't starve. Sam, Lester, Mom, Grandma and Grandpa P., Tarez & Eric, Michael, Tammy, Bud, Linda, Hsaio-Ming, and unknown others who've volunteered contributions to my hotel fund. All the other people who've given me moral support along the way and offered to find friends and distant relatives for me if I get into trouble along the way--I'm sure they're glad they don't have to hear about this trip anymore. It's probably all I've talked about since last August.

And most of all to my mom for trusting me to head out into the big world and taking care of my cat and a bunch of other details at that end. My momma raised me good.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0