Days After: Back to Eugene, then to Portland - CircumTrektion: TransAm 2006 - CycleBlaze

August 5, 2006

Days After: Back to Eugene, then to Portland

Morning in Florence
Heart 2 Comment 0
The Germans "decorated" my sign while I was gone to dinner the previous evening...
Heart 2 Comment 0
"Are we really done?"
Heart 0 Comment 0
Loading up the bus for the trip back to Eugene
Heart 0 Comment 0
Wil and I had to lower our aero bars to get the bikes in the bus
Heart 1 Comment 0

Sunday, August 6

A local in Eugene was making this truck into an aluminum triceretops...pretty cool!
Heart 0 Comment 0

Monday, August 7

Decided to hike the width of the Pacific Crest Trail while I was on my way home.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Now that's what I call a Pepsi truck!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Driving along Mt. Hood
Heart 0 Comment 0

Tuesday, August 8

Ponytail falls in the Columbia Gorge
Heart 0 Comment 0
Multnomah Falls
Heart 0 Comment 0
Bridal Veil Falls
Heart 1 Comment 0
In Vancouver at Jean-Paul and Beth's home, my final hosts of the trip (sniff, sniff)
Heart 1 Comment 0

Wednesday, August 9

Catching a nap at the Portland airport
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0