S1: 湄潭 - China Blues - CycleBlaze

October 25, 2020

S1: 湄潭

In terms of "miserably shitting my guts out", this day wasn't the worst of the trip. The worst will be reserved for about a week later on a day where things get interesting. Mostly I've just got gas and cramps and a strong unwillingness to get out of bed.

Getting out of bed will eventually happen, as it must, because I'm hungry and the prospect of cooking vs. the prospect of making my way downstairs and paying someone else to cook tends to skew heavily in favor of the latter. I end up having a reasonable meal of dumplings at the first place I pop into and then end up having another meal of noodles three doors down on my way back to the hotel. Guess I might have been very hungry.

Whatever bug was bugging my gastrointestinal system seems to have burned itself out by midnight and I sleep well.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0