R1: 梅州 - Oh Hai - CycleBlaze

November 17, 2019

R1: 梅州

I could pretend that today wasn't a rest day. But, unlike Quanzhou and Wuyishan where I had the excuse of actual work that actually needed to be done on a schedule, Fuzhou where I was waiting on my laptop to get fixed, or Hangzhou where I was visiting people, there were no other reasons today for not getting out of bed other than not feeling like getting out of bed.

In fairness, it was a really comfortable bed. Not quite like the memory foam wonder I had in Jianyang but awfully darn close. 

Also, today is the first day of my period and while I certainly can ride, it's much nicer to spend the day eating oranges and luxuriating in this nice soft bed.

I leave the hotel around 2pm for a massage and breakfast, then come back and crawl back into bedlandia. I binge my way through the third and final book of the Last Policeman trilogy. I get pictures dumped to a couple of journal pages. I nap.

It's a good day.

Today's ride: 1 km (1 miles)
Total: 2,281 km (1,417 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0