The end of the beginning: Tomorrow I'm off! - France on a roll -- depending on charm - CycleBlaze

June 9, 2011

The end of the beginning: Tomorrow I'm off!

Well, I leave tomorrow...

Holy crap, did I just say that!? I leave tomorrow! I leave for France tomorrow!

Well, really for England, and before that Boston, but eventually it will all lead to France. I'm going East, okay!

I finally managed to jam all of my crap into a suitcase under 50 pounds. My second suitcase is the Girl Friday and that too has to be under 50 lbs. It was close for a while and I was trying to figure out how to get a few of the heavier things into my carry-on when my friend Marylou came through with a suitcase that's a little smaller than mine and a lot lighter! Thanks, Marylou!

For the moment this whole thing doesn't seem real. I'm sure that will change when the wheels lift off tomorrow. My first stop is Boston, where I have a LONG layover before my flight to London. The plan is to stay in London for a couple of days before heading to the ferry and Normandy. But I'll get to all of that when the time comes.

I guess this is the end of the prologue, because tomorrow I'm on my way to France....by way of all those other places I mentioned earlier of course....

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0