Selinsgrove - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

June 15, 2018

Selinsgrove

Flat battery

After two nights of camping, my backup battery was empty and my phone was only 33% full.

On my way to Carlisle, I passed the Appalachian Trail Museum.

In Carlisle, I went to the library for a little bit of charging and to plan my route.

Most roads were fairly quiet, until I reached Liverpool. There I joined the Susquehanna Trail, which carries a lot of trucks. But I felt safe because it had a wide shoulder and many signs reminding drivers that it's part of one of Pennsylvania's bicycle routes.

There even was an Amish lady with a horse and buggy.

Sadly my phone was too flat to take any photos and I only recorded small parts of my route.

Today's ride: 120 km (75 miles)
Total: 1,184 km (735 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0