Pine Creek Gorge - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

June 17, 2018

Pine Creek Gorge

In the morning I rode to Jersey Shore. There I ate a big lunch, bought supplies, charged my phone and researched the trail that lies ahead.

It's a railway line that was converted to a gravel road for cycling. It runs along the Pine Creek and happens to be extremely flat.

Then I started with the trail. Just before Blackwell, I found a vacant campsite, where I camped.

I love US road signs for being clear and concise, but this is tongue in cheek.
Heart 1 Comment 0
A family cools off at the creek.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A tortoise on the trail
Heart 1 Comment 0
Hoffman's camp ground
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 124 km (77 miles)
Total: 1,308 km (812 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0