Introduction: "The difference between stupidity and genius is genius has its limits" - Transam, Both Ends to the Middle; Buddy Rides a Bike - CycleBlaze

Introduction: "The difference between stupidity and genius is genius has its limits"

(NOTE; despite the auto-calculation on the title page showing that this was a 131 day trip, it actually occurred over a 72-day period.  The discrepancy occurs because there was a gap in the middle when I had to return to work for 8 weeks - so now you know.) 

This is the story of my little adventure bicycling from Yorktown, VA to points west (final destination unknown, somewhere in Colorado); to be followed a couple of months later by a journey from the Oregon coast to points east such that I end up at the same point in Colorado and thus complete a transcontinental bicycle tour by riding "both ends to the middle." The quote in the title above is often attributed to Einstein, although the actual authorship is uncertain. Since I really don't know what I am getting myself into, the quote seemed appropriate.

Training For the Adventure
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0