Day 6 - Rest Day - Cross Country Velocipede Adventure - CycleBlaze

May 1, 2023

Day 6 - Rest Day

The Pink Cadillac Diner

The Pink Cadillac
Heart 2 Comment 0

I slept 10 hours last night. I woke up with pains everywhere. I knew I had to take it easy today. Some of the pains are beginning to be a concern. My hip flexors have worked themselves out, but a very painful left knee is more of a problem. I spent most of the day with my legs elevated and took a dose of Ibuprofen hoping for the best. We’ll see.

Today turned out to be an excellent day for a rest because the weather was atrocious! 40-50 mph wind gusts and pouring rain at times. Unfortunately this wind, which will be a direct head-wind for my direction of travel, is supposed to continue until Friday. Oh well. All part of the adventure. I have to say that as a cyclist, headwinds can be a lot worse than hills. They tend to be very demoralizing. 

My one excursion today was a trip to The Pink Cadillac Diner. It’s a retro-themed restaurant with typical diner food. It was delicious! Great service and great comfort food. 

The Pink Cadillac Diner. Kinda hard to miss.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Retro and fun.
Heart 2 Comment 0
PIE!!
Heart 4 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0