Final Route and Wrap-up Thoughts - Eating Our Way Around Andalucia - 2022 - CycleBlaze

Final Route and Wrap-up Thoughts

It all worked out!

Thanks to other Cycle Blazers who've travelled in Andalucia, especially the Classen's, who clued us in to the maintenance work on the Via Verde de la Sierra.  

There's not much that I'd change about my gear or our route.  I loved having time to be a tourist, and not working so hard that I was exhausted each night. Gail and I were very well-aligned on all the important stuff - how long a route is enjoyable, when to take breaks, what sort of places to stay, and especially the need for modest but steady consumption of beer and ice cream.  

Here's what our route looked like in the end: 

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 6
Scott AndersonThanks for taking us back through some of our favorite places! Too bad you couldn’t see Gibraltar but it gives you an excuse to return.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Susan CarpenterI enjoyed following along and am looking forward to your next adventure.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Betsy EvansTo Susan CarpenterThanks! I've enjoyed your journals. And am determined to visit some of those beautiful places you've been to in Italy and France.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Kathleen ClassenWhat a great tour you had. It has given us some ideas for the fall. Thanks for posting.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rich FrasierWow! A great journal and a great tour! Thanks for documenting it. It's helping me edge ever-closer to planning a tour in Spain.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rachael AndersonWhat a great journal! I’m sorry I didn’t discover it earlier like Scott did.
Reply to this comment
8 months ago