D22/W4/R2: Shilou 石楼县 - Revisiting the Trip of a Lifetime - CycleBlaze

September 28, 2018

D22/W4/R2: Shilou 石楼县

Scenes like this one used to be so common that I wouldn't have gone out of my way to photograph the garbage because it wasn't unusual.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today was a glorious sunny day with brilliant blue skies. I feel like I probably could have ridden my bike if I really wanted to. However, I really only wanted to sleep and eat. Since this was another one of those days when I needed to work, I couldn't just lie in bed and sleep and sleep and roll over and sleep and get up for a hot shower and go back to sleep. I tried my best to anyways.

I actually took a rest day in Shilou six years ago. I left the hotel long enough to find food and go explore a little bit of the older parts of town. Mostly I remember the packs of feral children recently out of school and how ill behaved they were. On today's explorations while in search of lunch, I also had the misfortune to be outside when the children were taking their mid day break. Perhaps colored by my remembrances of Shilou six years ago but they once again seemed to be an especially ill behaved lot.

Today's ride: 1 km (1 miles)
Total: 1,218 km (756 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0