Moving On - Quiet Country Lanes of the Bay Area - CycleBlaze

Moving On

Now that I'm vaccinated I'm starting to think about touring again, so I'm going to wrap up this journal. Remains to be seen where I go but I'm looking forward to getting on the road for realz.

Another reason to wrap this up is that after 27 years we're moving out of Silicon Valley, going over the hill to the coast near Half Moon Bay. We'll be right on the Pacific Coast Route so get in touch if you're coming down this way.

Thanks for following along. I look forward to reading your journals too as we bust out. Bon voyage to all!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 7
Scott AndersonYou’re moving to HMB? Now that is exciting. It’s a lovely little spot, and one we’ll probably bike through again one of these years. Congrats on getting your shots - I got my first one this AM, and Rachael gets hers Thursday.

And thanks again for showing us around your neighborhood.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Suzanne GibsonAll good news - vaccinated and a move to a great location!
Looking forward to your journals from on the road!
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Kathleen JonesTo Scott AndersonThanks, Scott. You and Rachael are welcome any time.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Kathleen JonesTo Suzanne GibsonThanks, Suzanne. Hope things in Germany get better soon and the vaccines get out there to you, and to my brother and sister-in-law in Saarland.
Reply to this comment
3 years ago
Karen CookHi Kathleen,

I may be riding through Half Moon Bay next week. Would be fun to chat. Will you be around?

Karen
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Kathleen JonesTo Karen CookYes! Email: kleen at sonic net
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Mark BinghamAlthough I'm late to the party (the story of my life), I really enjoyed your journal. It was really informative, with some great pics! Thanks for sharing!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago